Lakeland Endeavours

This is the personal website of Peter McDonald. I have a significant interest in feats of endeavour relating to fell walking and fell running in the Lake District


The Bob Graham Round pages incorporate the content of two published books. 'Tribute to the Round' tells the story of the route of the round. '42 Peaks: The Story of the Bob Graham Round and Beyond' is the Bob Graham Club's official history of the round​


These pages seek to record a comprehensive history of the men's and women's 24-Hour Fell Record,
from the early nineteenth century to the present day


I would like to research and write about the history of the Wainwrights Round.
At the moment, this page is just a place holder


Published articles and posts relating to the Bob Graham Round and 24-Hour Fell Record​


A summary of research sources used

Last updated: November 2021​